My View of X-plane 10

KingAirC90B_4

What X-Plane 10 is and what it is not. First, I will start by saying my view of X-Plane 10 comes only from my experiences and may or may not be similar to other users.

I have used X-plane 9 and FSX both. I did not enjoy my experience with X-plane 9 for various reasons of which I won’t discuss here but maybe in the future.

I did enjoy using Flight Simulator X however it was never very smooth running on my computer after multiple add-ons and enhancements. That being said I have been using X-Plane 10 for at least a year and it is not the perfect flight simulator by any means. For that you may want to look into Prepar3d by Lockheed Martin (upgrade to FSX).

X-plane 10 doesn’t include completed airports (buildings etc) out of the box nor is the terrain much to look at. In fact, out of the box X-plane 10 in my opinion lacks seriously in the eye-candy department. Your city will not be found in X-plane 10 although you may find “a city” in its place. That city may look like the next city you come to and the next city, and the next. In other words, the buildings are the same or similar throughout the simulator.

So you may well ask why use X-plane 10? There are some good reasons (most are personal) but I will discuss those in future updates. Right now, my hope is for you to get to know more about X-plane 10 so you can make a better decision about what it is you are looking for in a flight simulator.

My name is Tim McConnaughy Jr, (aka the cat guy), I enjoy family time, travel, writing (Minnesota Undercover), computer tweaking, gaming, political and biblical discussion, working on the TinkerXperience blog.... I believe the most important thing in life is to know where we will go after we die. Heaven or Hell? Die like a dog and that's it? God is holy and perfect and He cannot have sin in His presence. Have you ever lied? Do you put God first in your life? Ever used God's name as a cuss word to express disgust? Hitler and Mohammed are not hated this much. Lusted? Jesus said lust is the same as adultery of the heart. We broke God's perfect standard, His Law (the Ten Commandments) and deserve Hell. However, there is a way, which God provided for escape that only He could provide because He is the Judge. He sent His Son Jesus Christ, (He is God manifest in the flesh) and died on a cross paying the penalty for our sin (breaking His Law). Jesus rose from the dead after three days defeating death. Repent from you sin, and trust in Jesus Christ alone to save your from the wrath to come and you will have eternal life. www.areyougoood.us

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a comment